top of page

My trip to Utö and a day with artist and shaman Johannes

That trip to Utö was amazin. The weather was AGAIN beautiful and the light in the sea was shocking as I get there. I was quite exhausted as I get there ´cose I woke up at six o´clock in the morning. On sunday I travelled from Tampere to Turku, And this monday from Turku to Korppoo and from Korppoo to Utö. The boat trip to Utö took 4,5 hours and from Turku to korppoo 2 Hours. Well.. I saw the sun set, so beautiful and next morning as I woke up at 07:00 I went down to watch as the sun rises. Utö was amazin <3 Thanks to Impilinna, that I could visit there. I really want to go back someday.

AS I MET JOHANNES SETÄLÄ..

These are Johanneses works in his yard. The one in the middle is called The great artist. It was very lively with some "macig". The place was quiet and I felt complitely calm. I wanted to meet this artist and shaman becose I wanted to talk to him about nature and how he thinks or feel of it. We talked and walked and playedmusic a littlebit as I wanted to try his contrabass. It was a beautiful piece, but I wasn´t very good at it as I was a firs-timer. :)

bottom of page