top of page

plants, what are they?


Today I´ve been thinking a lot about the nature that surrounds me. This place makes me slow down and just stay in quietnes. It´s nice to just stay in a moment and wander in forests and in the evenings watch stars ( or sometimes also aurora borealis; wow!) .. I´ve been so busy for ongoing year that this feels so good. I´m having a lots of new ideas ;)

Yesterday I got mail and inside it was a book that I`ve ordered from Helsinki; "Kasvien salattu elämä" (Secret life of the plants). It´s super exiting! It´s about how plants are also concious and how people have been mesering the sounds and movements of plants with electrodes. I only read few pages but my conception of plants lifes changed a lot and I got a whole new perspective to see nature around me. I´m drifting more and more closer to "nature" as I wander here alone in the forests. :) There is a movie abot a finnish folklore called "metsän peitto" (Covered by forest): https://vimeo.com/82542880 / Salla Hämäläinen. It was also very interesting.

I found myself bouncing between folklore and science; and that´s good, very good!

http://yle.fi/aihe/artikkeli/2014/11/28/kasvien-salatut-aanet-avaruusromua-30112014

bottom of page